Hello...a convert from the dark side !! (1 Viewer)

mapa

Free Member
Sep 16, 2013
Colchester
Funster No
MH
coachbuilt
Exp
Gooday everyone :Smile:. Well we have now passed over from the "dark Side" lol. Having been caravanning for many years we are now officially Motorhomers (i hope thats a proper term).
Weve been talking about it for a while, I got a good price for my caravan and with the cash left me by my late dad we put it together and have now taken the plunge.
We have bought a 2006 Autocruise starblazer that has a transverse bed over a large garage.
It will mainly be used for travelling to Dog agility competitions and the garage is in the process of having dog cages built into it.
Im fairly technically minded (im a sparky by trade) and have worked out most of the idiosyncrasies onboard, but the eberspacher combitronic deluxe hot water and heating system takes some getting used to after years with a truma. In particular how do you drain the water heater of water for winterisation ?. The manual says there is a red drain tap, but there isnt, and I dont want frozen water damaging it.
All in all we are looking forward to happy days with the new hobby, have a nice day.
Paul and Maddie (and the dogs)::bigsmile:

makems

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 23, 2011
Ingleby Barwick,,Teesside
Funster No
MH
Sadly had to give up
Exp
2010-2017
In particular how do you drain the water heater of water for winterisation ?. The manual says there is a red drain tap, but there isnt, and I dont want frozen water damaging it.

Spend winters in Spain/Portugal/Morocco - why bother draining the system?

Welcome to the Fun

bryandh

Free Member
Jan 17, 2011
Malaga, Spain
Funster No
MH
A Class. FFB Tabbert 570
Exp
Since 2010
Sorry, cannot help with the techie bit, but welcome aboard. Hope you have great FUN with the new toy!

Regards, Bryan

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Mar 29, 2011
Rugby UK
Funster No
MH
C Class RS
Exp