Heating broke again while at Peterborough show (1 Viewer)

abra80dog

Free Member
Nov 2, 2014
milton keynes
Funster No
MH
ADRIA CORAL 660SL
Exp
IM A NEWBIE
Hi anyone,
I thought I might have solved my heating problem last week
Took things apart as I thought maybe it was a lose connection last week and after putting it all back together again; hey presto, it all started working again (hot water always working but heating comes on and then clicks off and a red light appears on the control)
Wasn't too bad where we were before as we were on 240v hookup and ran a small fan heater but now on 12 volt so can't do that.
checked the battery and voltage is good as some people suggested that it might be low but it is at 13.4 volts
any ideas as dog is getting cold; wife also.

thanks in advance

Bernie

Munchie

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 28, 2007
Camping Les Vigeres
Funster No
MH
Font Vendôme
Exp
Since 2004
We had the same in Spain!
It was the truma regulator, it was passing enough gas for everything but the heating!
Changed it and all was well!

OP
OP
abra80dog

abra80dog

Free Member
Nov 2, 2014
milton keynes
Funster No
MH
ADRIA CORAL 660SL
Exp
IM A NEWBIE
Trauma regulator?
Is that the valve that you hold on for 20 secs by the gas bottles?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
abra80dog

abra80dog

Free Member
Nov 2, 2014
milton keynes
Funster No
MH
ADRIA CORAL 660SL
Exp
IM A NEWBIE
Thanks, I will wrap the dog up tonight and have a look round tomorrow in case any stalls mere at the show with one (you never know eh).
weird fault though and strange that it started working again and then packed up.
That's life
I will let you know the results
thanks
Bernie

OP
OP
abra80dog

abra80dog

Free Member
Nov 2, 2014
milton keynes
Funster No
MH
ADRIA CORAL 660SL
Exp
IM A NEWBIE
Actually if there are any repairers at the show please give me a call if you think you can do it

07903 407203

Bernie

Minxy

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
E Yorks
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp