Has the Mouseover feature changed ?

Discussion in 'Website Help' started by scotjimland, Feb 28, 2011.

  1. scotjimland

    scotjimland Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    28,934
    Likes Received:
    25,574
    Location:
    .
    Before the changeover you could see part of the text by hovering the mouse over the post .. now it gives the url .. just me ?
     
  2. Wildman

    Wildman Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    15,458
    Likes Received:
    8,598
    Location:
    Ilfracombe, Devon
    could be just you, I can read part of the post by hovering.
     
  3. pstockhi

    pstockhi Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    DEVON
    Just you still works for me ?
     
  4. Jim

    Jim Ringleader

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    25,828
    Likes Received:
    76,108
    Location:
    Sutton on Sea
    Thats a browser thing Jim I am not sure that I can affect it server side, I'll find out. Meanwhile it still works for me using FF:thumb:
     
  5. Brisey

    Brisey Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2007
    Messages:
    6,434
    Likes Received:
    6,981
    Location:
    Tropical Bar,Benidorm.
    No problems here Jim, business as usual.

    Brisey
     
  6. gozomike

    gozomike Funster Life Member Life Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    872
    Likes Received:
    662
    Location:
    Warwickshire - sometimes - but not often
    Still works OK for me. :thumb:
     
  7. scotjimland

    scotjimland Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    28,934
    Likes Received:
    25,574
    Location:
    .
    right .. thanks for feedback .. I'll look at browser settings :thumb:
     
  8. scotjimland

    scotjimland Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    28,934
    Likes Received:
    25,574
    Location:
    .
    Hmm ..

    it's a Safari bug.. thanks Apple .. :RollEyes:

    back to Camino

    thanks all
     
  9. GJH

    GJH Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    27,229
    Likes Received:
    34,415
    Location:
    Acklam, Teesside, originally Glossop
    What? A bug in Apple Mac software? Quick, pass the smelling salts, I feel an attack of the vapours coming on :Rofl1::Rofl1::Rofl1::Rofl1::Rofl1:
     
  10. scotjimland

    scotjimland Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    28,934
    Likes Received:
    25,574
    Location:
    .

    :reel: hook, line and sinker :Rofl1::Rofl1::Rofl1:
     
  11. keith

    keith Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,258
    Likes Received:
    1,612
    Location:
    Ecclefechan
  12. scotjimland

    scotjimland Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    28,934
    Likes Received:
    25,574
    Location:
    .
    you mean Google spyware ? :Rofl1::Rofl1::Rofl1::Rofl1:
     
  13. Douglas

    Douglas Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    401
    Location:
    South Wales,
    Jim, I have had problems with this feature ever since I joined FUN, I have never found the cause or the answer.

    At the moment I don't have any problems but in the past I have 1/ no response 2/ a reveled text for a few seconds only, remove the cursor then re-apply and the text comes back for a few more seconds. 3/ the ULR instead of text.

    It happens on on all 3 of my computers from time to time and there does seem to be some connection with the adding of browser add-on's.

    Doug..
     
  14. GJH

    GJH Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    27,229
    Likes Received:
    34,415
    Location:
    Acklam, Teesside, originally Glossop
    :thumb::thumb: :Rofl1::Rofl1::Rofl1:
     
  15. Red Dragon

    Red Dragon Funster

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    618
    Likes Received:
    1,266
    Location:
    Isle Of Man
    Hi ScotJimland
    Iam running Safari on my Macbook,when I changed over to the new server i cleared my Browser history and cookies and also my favourites sites then typed in the address for Motorhomefun.co.uk,so starting afresh, and the mouse hover works fine.
    So I didnt experience any bug.

    Hope that helps.
    Steve.
    Red Dragon
     
  16. scotjimland

    scotjimland Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    28,934
    Likes Received:
    25,574
    Location:
    .
    Thanks Doug .. I've no ad-ons with Safari ... and I thought it was ok before the server change but must have been mistaken.. it's ok on my other browser.

    Are you using a dongle on all three computers .. ? could it be something to do with that ?
     
  17. scotjimland

    scotjimland Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    28,934
    Likes Received:
    25,574
    Location:
    .
    Hi Steve..

    I'm still using a PowerPC mac, Safari isn't working as well since the Intel Macs came out .. simply because it has to work on both architectures .. it's been mentioned on several mac forums .. .. it sometime stalls and is prone to crashing. :Sad:

    Camino, from the Mozilla stable, is now the ONLY browser specifically written for PPC Macs ..

    Google Chrome is not supported either ..
     
  18. Douglas

    Douglas Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    401
    Location:
    South Wales,
    When at home the three.co dongle is all I have and the computer are hard wired into a network. but I have had a problem with one computer and no problems with the other 2 on the network, it really is a bugger to track down...


    Doug...
     
Loading...

Share This Page