Habitation area Fuses

Discussion in 'CI Motorhomes' started by dellwood33, Feb 2, 2010.

  1. dellwood33

    dellwood33 Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,449
    Likes Received:
    887
    Location:
    Newcastle
    The fuse box for the habitation area on my Mizar is shown in the attached photo.
    As the pathetic owners manual doesn't cover this subject :RollEyes:, can anyone shed a light on the various graphics used to depict the fused accessory ? :Smile:
     

    Attached Files:

  2. david price

    david price Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    Bridgenorth
    At a guess.
    5a.outside marker lights
    20a.blown air heating.
    15a.electric step.
    10a.hot water
    15a.int lights.
    15a.int lights.
    10a.water pump.
    5a.awning light.
    10a.live from hab battery.
    Only sure way is to pull one at a time and see what goes off.
    dave
     
  3. dellwood33

    dellwood33 Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,449
    Likes Received:
    887
    Location:
    Newcastle
    Cheers Dave.
    I agree with your assessment, apart from the electric steps - the Mizar doesn't have any fitted :RollEyes:
    I thought the 20A fuse (F2) could have been the fridge ?:Smile:

    I will try pulling the fuses next time I am at the storage area.:Smile:
     
  4. pappajohn

    pappajohn Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    29,484
    Likes Received:
    16,967
    Location:
    YO11 2BD
    i also think F2 is the fridge.
    F3 may be used for something else but would be the electric step if it had one..does it have a step light ?

    i cant see F9 being the main power fuse as you have 5 others of higher value...F2,3,4,5 and 6 but it could be the charger fuse.
     
  5. dellwood33

    dellwood33 Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,449
    Likes Received:
    887
    Location:
    Newcastle
    It does have step lights but I think they are powered from the Engine battery, but it is another thing to check on :Smile:
     
  6. Ralph-n-Bev

    Ralph-n-Bev Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    5,890
    Likes Received:
    8,607
    Location:
    Wrenthorpe, Wakefield.
    Hi Dellwood
    Ralph's got the info you need, we've the same panel. Ive pm'd you his number as hes still working over the Humber Bridge
    Bev:thumb:
     
  7. dellwood33

    dellwood33 Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,449
    Likes Received:
    887
    Location:
    Newcastle
    Finally found the details of the fuses in the instruction manual for the Nordelettronic Control Panel.
    F1 - 5A fuse for Side Marker Lights
    F2 - 20A fuse for fridge
    F3 - 15A fuse for the power step (Which my MH does not have)
    F4 - 20A/10A fuse. For power to the Webasto (20 A) or the Combi Heater (10A) whichever is fitted.
    F5 - 15A fuse for forward Lights
    F6 - 15A fuse for the rear lights.
    F7 - 10A fuse to the fridge, boiler & water pump switch to power the pump.
    F8 - 5A fuse for the awning light & courtesy light switch.
    F9 - 10A fuse for the ignition of the oven, gas and the WC.
    :thumb:
     
  8. pappajohn

    pappajohn Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    29,484
    Likes Received:
    16,967
    Location:
    YO11 2BD
    OMG!!!!!:Eeek: be very careful what you eat,,,,,:Rofl1:
     
  9. dellwood33

    dellwood33 Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,449
    Likes Received:
    887
    Location:
    Newcastle
    You mean "Great balls of fire" ? :Rofl1:
     
  10. roland

    roland Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Birmingham
    Please help just brougt a CI mizar gtl living 2005 I pluged it into the mains and then while trying to get the TV sorted my other half plugged in a hair dryer and blew the socket fuses I have no owners manual or any thing like that and Im struggling to find the said fuse the panel comes up with fuse but Im really struggling can any one help?
     
  11. nomadic

    nomadic Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
    Messages:
    669
    Likes Received:
    174
    Location:
    Shropshire based
    I am assuming the hairdryer is 230volts, it could be that it has overloaded the mini circuit breaker, which will be in the consumer unit. Usually the inside of were the mains hookup plugs into your unit.

    Reset the breakers, if the hairdryer is faulty, it may have triped the RCB thats the larger of the three trips in the consumer unit.

    However, if these are all in the on position, it could be you have triped at the hook up post, and you may need the site management to rset it, they are usually locked.

    Do you know what supply you are on, 10amps or 16amps, 10 will give you 2300watts, and 16 will give 3680 or there abouts, if on 10 amps, what the wattage output of the hairdryer? this added to other items could have caused the overload

    Hope this helps
     

Share This Page