Gutted!!! (1 Viewer)

Aug 18, 2015
Somerset
Funster No
MH
Low profile
Exp
I'm a newbie
3 days into our French adventure and now sitting in a hotel in Angers!!!
Have waited 3 years to sell our house and acquire a Motorhome and have broken down on the motorway with no gears.
It could take up to a week to repair, we were hoping to reach Parc Verger tomorrow☹️, have no idea how much to repair and took 4 and a half hours to arrive at Fiat garage and for breakdown insurance to admit we have cover.

Anthea M

Free Member
Deceased RIP
Oct 18, 2015
Sheffield
Funster No
MH
Hobby
Exp
Since 2009
So sorry to hear this. Thank goodness you are insured . No driving so have a wine or two to drown your sorrows . Hope it gets sorted soon so you can carry on.(y)

Hollyberry

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 24, 2011
New Forest.
Funster No
MH
None.
Exp
4yrs
Hope it can be fixed quickly and you'll soon be on your way.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

movan

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 2, 2009
Moving around
Funster No
MH
Burstner
Exp
since07
Really sorry to hear this ...please remember though that life is about challenges and this is just another.. you will get it sorted.

Don't know where you are but hope there are some positives for you in scenery or meeting nice people. Keep us informed.

Sending a hug.

OP
OP
S
Aug 18, 2015
Somerset
Funster No
MH
Low profile
Exp
I'm a newbie
Thank you Anthea,
Have now had a couple and feel a bit better, although I think it's going to be very expensive to repair, will know at midday tomorrow.
Just took ages to sort as it was a new policy they had not updated our particulars, so thought we were not insured, lots of phone calls to UK to sort out!

Candapack

Free Member
Oct 16, 2014
Fife, Scotland
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2013
Bummer!!
But nobody's hurt, it's just a delay, the costs are (mostly?) covered, so just chill, let things take their course and explore Angers. Even hire a car and explore further afield.