Grey water waste outlet not closing! (1 Viewer)

Jackie.Kearley

Free Member
Dec 8, 2015
Cambridge
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
I'm a newbie
We are having difficulty shutting our grey water waste outlet hence it keeps draining! We've read the manual and have tried turning the knob in the direction it suggests but it's not closing! We've managed to drain off and close it several times successfully already but can't understand why it won't close perhaps we've knocked something out by accident? The motorhome is a Cathargo C Tourer...does anyone have any ideas what we might be dojng wrong? Thanks, Jackie

DanielFord

Free Member
Jun 1, 2013
Funster No
Can you show us a picture of the outlet valve, there are a few types that are fitted to motorhomes.

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Jackie.Kearley

Jackie.Kearley

Free Member
Dec 8, 2015
Cambridge
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
I'm a newbie
Thanks, I'll get a photo out later...it's a Carthargo C Tourer...it's been suggested that perhaps the seal near the valve is clogged up?

Upvote 0

scotjimland

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 25, 2007
Suffolk Coastal District, UK
Funster No
MH
Timberland
the valve probably needs cleaned ... it will be gummed up with sludge ..

remove valve and clean, and also flush the waste tank to get rid of any sludge..

when you post a photo can give better advice..

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Jackie.Kearley

Jackie.Kearley

Free Member
Dec 8, 2015
Cambridge
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi sorry for not coming back on this...we've not been on wifi for a while. We resolved it in the end