Free Member
Nov 5, 2016
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
Hi All,

Complete newbie here, we've ordered our 1st ever MH and take delivery March next year. We have never camped or anything.

Whilst at the showroom today we were talking to some other customers who have had a MH for 15 years and they gave us loads of useful tips etc which was invaluable. He said that he wild camps a bit in his MH and when he does he disposes of his grey water down a kerbside grid, is this okay? Of all the advice he gave this seemed to be the most doubtful. Can you all please advise.

We envisage most of our MH time will be on a Club site so how do we empty our GW when on site? Our MH has a GW tank of 100 litres.

Dec 22, 2013
Teesside
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt low profile
Exp
since 2011
there are drive over waste points to dispose of grey water on sites but this requires you move the van, I use a bucket ans just empty a bucket full now and again down the disposal drain

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

MikeD

Free Member
Dec 21, 2011
London
Funster No
MH
IH PVC
Exp
Since 2012
I usually have a bucket under the drain for the grey tank and empty it every days into the proper place site. (y)

Don't really agree with dumping into gullies etc.

Upvote 0
May 31, 2015
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Ducato PVC
Exp
Getting Better
:pink:

The resources tab above is a good start... just browse through this forum and you will learn a lot and don't forget to just put a key word in the search box top right to find anything...(y)

Upvote 0
Nov 6, 2013
S. Ayrshire
Funster No
MH
The usual
Exp
Since the beginning
Open your grey waste tap as you leave the site, the waste tank will be empty in a couple of miles. Any following bikers deserve it anyway ;)
:reel:

Upvote 0

Riverbankannie

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 11, 2016
Bristol
Funster No
MH
IH 630 RL PVC
Exp
A new grey water thread - yippee:rolleyes: