greetings from sunny NE scotland (1 Viewer)

Mummyto3

Free Member
Aug 24, 2012
Manchester
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Howdy!
I'm in the same boat as you and just started on the journey to find the right one for myself, other half, 3 kids, 1 stepson and dog. Yay! Barrel of laughs!
Good luck!:Smile:

hilldweller

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2008
Macclesfield
Funster No
MH
Zilch Mk1
Exp
From Aug 2007
Barrel of laughs!
Good luck!:Smile:

You are buying a HOME. This is serious.

Hah - just remembered, we paid 10x what we paid for our first home ( a detached house with garage ) for ours.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Mummyto3

Free Member
Aug 24, 2012
Manchester
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
I agree with Brian, it really is a serious business! Nothing at all to take lightly and needs lots and lots and even more research! I say 'barrel of laughs' as opposed to friggin' stressful!!!!!! I've hardly slept since making the decision to go hunting for one. MASSIVE decision!!!!!
Best of luck!

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
18 years s Motorhome (33years caravans)
Welcome to Fun, I would say make a list of what you think you need, with a family of 3 I would say, when you think you have found the van you like, all of you get in it without the salesman, shut the door and imagine that you were in it for a afternoon when its raining, will the lay out work for you then.

Imagine cooking in it, then storage for out side chairs a table and barbecue.

If buying second hand try and find one with a solar panel and bike rack and pull out awning already fitted, all this will save you money later.

Most of all never be afraid to ask questions on Motorhome Fun, some one usually has a answer do make use of us.:thumb:

OP
OP
D

dex

Free Member
Aug 26, 2012
NE Scotland
Funster No
MH
researching
Exp
novice
Motorhoming in winter?