gps format

Discussion in 'Motorhome Chat' started by Mel, Nov 7, 2012.

  1. Mel

    Mel Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2012
    Messages:
    2,084
    Likes Received:
    2,083
    Location:
    De Haan Belgium
    Hi i have a pioneer avic f920bt . I cant find any way of selecting other formats not in the instructions either. Anybody know if this can be done.

    Mel
     
  2. Heyupluv

    Heyupluv Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    3,862
    Likes Received:
    1,585
    Location:
    France,
    Mel do you mean to enter coordinations
     
  3. Mel

    Mel Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2012
    Messages:
    2,084
    Likes Received:
    2,083
    Location:
    De Haan Belgium
    Yes i can only enter one sort and all my coordinates in my book are the wrong format i.e. in my book campergids europa{ a Dutch book} Honfleur is n40,41916 e0,24166 and 5he nav in my Rapido seems only to work with degree mins and secconds


    Mel
     
  4. Wildman

    Wildman Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    15,458
    Likes Received:
    8,598
    Location:
    Ilfracombe, Devon
    http://www.produktinfo.conrad.com/d...en-PIONEER_AVIC_F9220BT_NAVIGATIONSSYSTEM.pdf
    hi, having searched the manual for settings and preferances there would appear to be no way of changing the mode between
    Long/Lat hrs min seconds
    digital hours
    and digital mins
    sorry looks like you need an external conversion program on your lappy or get another satnav.
    try this one
    http://transition.fcc.gov/mb/audio/bickel/DDDMMSS-decimal.html
    As neither all the aires books or camperstop use the basic hrs/min/secs you are in a fix.
    Tom Tom and some other systems allow you to alter the setting in preferances.
     
    Last edited: Nov 7, 2012
  5. Mel

    Mel Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2012
    Messages:
    2,084
    Likes Received:
    2,083
    Location:
    De Haan Belgium
    Thanks Wildman,

    With the information that i had from Mel{Heyupluv} over Simcards in France i shouldbe able to convert them on route.

    Thanks to both of you fort he info.

    Mel
     
Loading...

Share This Page