Free Member
Jul 4, 2011
Kent
Funster No
MH
Coach-built
Exp
I'm a newbie
Thanks, everyone, for your advice on petrol v diesel, etc. I finally stumped up a chunk of savings on this today...

http://s1214.photobucket.com/albums/cc495/MartianTom/?action=view&current=Motorhome.jpg

It's a Fiat CI Sirio, 1996, 1.9 TD, 4 berth, one owner from new, 38,500 miles, full service history, all receipts (even for headlight bulbs), 12 month's MOT, new tyres, shower, toilet, hob (no cooker, but that's ok), fridge, Fianna awning.... all set and ready to go! The chap who owned it was quite elderly and hadn't used it much for the last 4 years. It's as clean as a very clean whistle - no dents or marks - and the interior is as new. He was also meticulous, and the folder contains handwritten notes showing oil changes every 4,500 miles, regular services, etc. The layout is not quite as I'd have preferred it, but it's fine for my needs as there is only me! It was listed at £13,995 - but I eventually got it for £12,000. I lose the 3-month warranty for that, but it was serviced not so long ago and I'm not planning on doing huge miles just yet anyway. Finally... it's only 16 feet long, so will fit in my parking space with room to spare.

Well chuffed! Picking it up tomorrow... so, the world's my oyster this weekend :thumb:

Nov 30, 2009
Pickering
Funster No
MH
PVC the PUG
Exp
Since 2009 with motorhomes several caravans then tents before that.
Enjoy your new toy. Have a lovely weekend out in her.::bigsmile:

Brisey

Deceased RIP
Sep 4, 2007
Sutton on Sea
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2003
Congratulations on your purchase, exciting times ahead for you. Sign up for a few Fun meets and show your new van off.
:flyingwelcome:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

old-mo

Funster
Extra Special
LIFE MEMBER
Oct 16, 2008
Weymouth. Dorset...
Funster No
MH
Nearly aint got one.
Exp
Caravan & motorhome 45 + yrs
Looks a tidy set of wheels..