Good for Families? (1 Viewer)

kmartgibbo

Free Member
Sep 20, 2010
lancashire
Funster No
Hi all,

My husband and I have always been very interested in buying a motorhome and love the thought of the freedom that it can give you but i'm a little nervous about spending such a big amout of money if it isn't going to be suitable for families.
We have 2 teenagers and a 5 year old and all have differant interests and needs. Is our intention to spend the summer holidays (next year) travelling around europe, but i'm also worried as we are absolute newbies.
As a family we are all quite brave and would love to explore, but the more i read, the more it seams like a mine field. Am i just having a wobble, or have the negative people just not planned and practiced enough??
I don't want to put a dampener on or dreams, but I want to make sure we are investing our money in something that we will all enjoy.
Any hints, tips, recomended camp sites to practice, routes arpund europe or experiances would be very beneficial.
Many thanks x::bigsmile:

scotjimland

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 25, 2007
Funster No
MH
A Woosh bang
Tens of thousands of families own motorhomes.. it's not an old fartes game, although you may get that impression on by some of the posts on here .. :roflmto:

From my experience with six kids .. just do it .. they will love it :thumb:

Welcome to the Fun .. ::bigsmile:

OP
OP
K

kmartgibbo

Free Member
Sep 20, 2010
lancashire
Funster No
Thanks very much jim, I think once i have read more threads on this web site i will feel more confident. It's definately more upbeat on here. Any further advice, routes, sites would be welcomed.:Smile:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Nov 30, 2009
Pickering
Funster No
MH
PVC the PUG
Exp
Since 2009 with motorhomes several caravans then tents before that.
Hiya,
Welcome to the fun site.
Have you owned a caravan before ?
Are you used to spending lots of time in each others company?
Do the kids travel well ?