Gibraltar Route (1 Viewer)

Aug 7, 2013
South Wales
Funster No
MH
swift kontiki
Exp
I'm a newbie bought our first motorhome 7months ago and love it
we are off to Portugal in August and are hoping to visit Gibraltar and southern Spain we are after some advice on our route down places to stay and possible flights/ferries to Morocco for a day or two we are going for 3 weeks

vwalan

Funster
Sep 23, 2008
roche cornwall
Funster No
MH
lynton5th wheel
Exp
since a child
there is a ferry from gib to maroc . it was stopped for years but about 6 years ago it started up again . turners travel in gib were the place for tickets .
mind most going with a m,home find voyages normandie at polmones ind estate give better prices . juan carlos is the man to see or his daughters .
the gib crossing was a bit awkward at some tide times .
to be honest 3 weeks isnt long . will be a bit of a race i think .
just that north coast of spain can use up weeks .
portugal is another great tour . 3 weeks hardly lets you enjoy the coast .
sorry to sound negative but i say go slow its much nicer .
morocco takes even longer to see certainly in the north isnt really true morocco.
first time i went was in 76 been lots times since but still havent seen it all.

BONZO

Free Member
Mar 1, 2012
Rotherham
Funster No
MH
Kon tiki 30ft
Exp
Hi can you stop on gib with van or do we have to park on Spanish side and walk across . I'm under the impression the don't like motorhoms ? Pa as not much room on gib.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

vwalan

Funster
Sep 23, 2008
roche cornwall
Funster No
MH
lynton5th wheel
Exp
since a child
in winter a few stop by east beach . over runway turn left at first roundabout then after a while theres a small carpark over looking the beach. not that nice though . there are good buses into the town from the border anyway.