Get Lost!

Discussion in 'Motorhome Chat' started by Jim, Feb 22, 2008.

  1. Jim

    Jim Ringleader

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    25,861
    Likes Received:
    76,262
    Location:
    Sutton on Sea
  2. Diabalo

    Diabalo Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,967
    Likes Received:
    380
    Location:
    Rochester
    where? I can't find them:Rofl1:
     
  3. Forestboy

    Forestboy Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    4,947
    Likes Received:
    7,697
    Location:
    Forest of Dean
    I keep thinking about getting one to use in conjuntion with my maps.

    But;

    Are they any good ????????
     
  4. Jim

    Jim Ringleader

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    25,861
    Likes Received:
    76,262
    Location:
    Sutton on Sea
    You've got the idea. They should never really replace a map, but they are a superb aid to navigation and they have got me out of as many problems as they have gotten me into:BigGrin:

    Seriously, the only time they will let you down is when you use them exclusively. Used in conjunction with a good map, you will never be lost again. Sian is useless with a map, and I can shout at the Sat Nav as much as i like and I don't get a thick ear.
     
  5. Camperian

    Camperian Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Dorset - 6months, Spain - 6months
    I've had the 950T for a year now and really like it!

    Ian
    Three Green
     
  6. Jim

    Jim Ringleader

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    25,861
    Likes Received:
    76,262
    Location:
    Sutton on Sea
    Its the 950T that they are discounting >here< :Smile:

    [​IMG]
     
  7. Camperian

    Camperian Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Dorset - 6months, Spain - 6months
    That's the one:thumb:

    Ian
    Three Green
     
  8. Blondi

    Blondi Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2007
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    68
    Location:
    West Yorks occasionally
    I'm looking for a new SatNav with European maps. I have a TomTom one (UK only) at the moment, which I have been pleased with, but the cost of new maps make me wonder if I just buy a new unit.
    Believe some SatNavs have a 'Truck mode' facility where you can set height and width limits. Anybody had experience of these or know if these models have that?

    Thanks.

    Pete
     
  9. Jim

    Jim Ringleader

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    25,861
    Likes Received:
    76,262
    Location:
    Sutton on Sea
    Garmins have a truck and bus mode, but it does not work. It will still send you along roads with grass up the middle. I know:Blush:
     
Loading...

Share This Page