Jul 20, 2014
Anywhere
Funster No
MH
Carthago Chic
Exp
6 months
Hi all,
Wife and I will be buying a motorhome in the next two months or so. We have been looking for the last six months or so. We intend to be in Europe except for short periods. We need an island bed or singles, accommodation for a couple of visitors, comfortable social area, max payload, possible automatic, LHD perhaps, 2/3 years old, pref about 8 m. We should want to install all the necessary add ons. AC for living quarters solar panels, leisure batteries, Gaslow system.
We have been looking at A class Burstners, Carthago, Hymer low profile, Dethleffs, Knaus.
May we please tap into this mine of information and ask for recommendations and advice
Madjaxy

Momo

Free Member
Sep 19, 2008
Valencia City, Spain
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
I'm a newbie.
Hi Madjaxy and welcome to the Fun! (y):welc:

Some of the experts will be along soon to help with your enquiries! (y)

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
18 years s Motorhome (33years caravans)
Hello Welcome to Motorhome Fun, if you do not get the answer to your questions on this thread I would start another one with the relevant question, and then it should get picked up, see you posted this yesterday welcome and good luck, sounds like a great adventure. :Smile:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

movan

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 2, 2009
Moving around
Funster No
MH
Burstner
Exp
since07
Welcome and hope you find the information that you need. Have you looked on the full timing thread too ... there may be some help there re all your requirements. :)

Nov 6, 2013
East Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B574DL
Exp
Since 2011 (tugger for 20 before that)
Hi Madjaxy and welcome to the madhouse :welc:
I'm sure some of the Burnster and Hymer experts will be along shortly but if not, do as Carol suggested and post separate questions. Good luck (y)
John

Oct 20, 2010
Burry Port South Wales
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Since 2003