Apr 22, 2015
Wrexham
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Burford
Exp
Since 2014
Hi All,

I have a question which I believe the great collective of funsters can help me with. I am new to the world of MH's and have seen mention of compressor fridges, we have a 3 way automatic fridge in our MH and it does not work on 240V (having it checked out later this month) so my question is:- what is the difference in the fridges and are compressor fridges more expensive? I am asking just in case I am told the 240V side of ours is kaput!!!!!!

Many thanks

regards

Bob

Feb 26, 2012
Funster No
MH
coach
Exp
Motorhome since 2006 (caravanning 38yrs)
It may be a silly question but have you checked that the trip/fuse is ok and any switch near the fridge is on?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

trevorf

Free Member
Feb 19, 2014
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
Since 2004
Very common for the 230V mains element to fail on fridges. Should cost you around £25-40 for a new one depending on the model.

Upvote 0
OP
OP
bb wales
Apr 22, 2015
Wrexham
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Burford
Exp
Since 2014
Hi,

I was asked to keep you informed what happened with my fridge, we went away last weekend and the blasted thing stopped working on gas as well so took it into the doctors yesterday and with putting a new gas jet in, a new tube everything is now working fine, it has been on test last night and today so with the money we saved we have had an omni vent fitted with fan, that should cool the dear lady down when we are in Spain.

Regards

Bob

Upvote 0

Anthony496

Free Member
Jul 18, 2015
West Midlands
Funster No
MH
Coach built
Exp
I'm a newbie
To answer the original question about what's the difference let me explain...if I can without making it worse !