Fridge problem

Discussion in 'Adria' started by mart, Jan 17, 2016.

  1. mart

    mart Funster

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    25
    Location:
    harrogate
    Hi all from a snowy Yorkshire, maybe a funny question with the weather as it is, but we have problem with our adria izola s687sp fride switching automatically from 240 volt to 12 volt. It keeps coming up with the fault symbol,works perfect on gas and 240 volt. Any suggestions gratefully received.
     
  2. MikeD

    MikeD Funster

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,977
    Likes Received:
    1,759
    Location:
    London
    Do u know the make and model of the Fridge?
     
  3. mart

    mart Funster

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    25
    Location:
    harrogate
    Hi MikeD
    it is a Thetford auto lcd fridge ,
     
  4. Terry

    Terry Funster

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    10,722
    Likes Received:
    6,224
    Location:
    South yorks
    hI MART- THE FRIDGE SHOULD BE WIRED SO THAT IT ONLY OPERATES ON 12V WHEN THE ENGINE IS RUNNING
    TERRY
    sorry for caps but not re typing it all ;)
     
    • Funny Funny x 2
  5. mart

    mart Funster

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    25
    Location:
    harrogate
    Thanks Terry,will check with engine running
     
  6. MikeD

    MikeD Funster

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,977
    Likes Received:
    1,759
    Location:
    London
  7. mart

    mart Funster

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    25
    Location:
    harrogate
    Thanks Mike D the link is just what i wanted , indicates what Terry says ,
    Thanks to both of you
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. MikeD

    MikeD Funster

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,977
    Likes Received:
    1,759
    Location:
    London
    Your welcome Mart (y)
     

Share This Page