Fridge is working TOO well

Discussion in 'Tech/Mech General' started by philw111, Apr 10, 2016.

  1. philw111

    philw111 Funster

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Messages:
    602
    Likes Received:
    509
    Location:
    Moray Firth
    We have just returned from a week away in the MH and had a problem with the fridge. Even when set at its lowest setting, things were literally freezing in the fridge, particularly on the top shelf. The freezer itself (which is directly above the fridge) was working fine.

    Anyone else had similar problems or know what could possibly be causing it? We've had the MH over 11 years and never had any problems before.
     
  2. Dazzlin

    Dazzlin Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2012
    Messages:
    833
    Likes Received:
    1,640
    Location:
    on the road
    Turn it Up!
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  3. Robert Clark

    Robert Clark Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2014
    Messages:
    5,830
    Likes Received:
    10,809
    Location:
    East Sussex
    Check that the temperature sensor has not become detached - it's inside the fridge compartment
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. philw111

    philw111 Funster

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Messages:
    602
    Likes Received:
    509
    Location:
    Moray Firth
    It was at the normal mid-setting when we started and the problem continued when we turned it down.

    Actually, if we haven't fixed the problem by the summer, turning it up might cool (or freeze) the whole MH (y)
     
  5. philw111

    philw111 Funster

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Messages:
    602
    Likes Received:
    509
    Location:
    Moray Firth
    I'll take a look for that tomorrow. Is it going to be obvious? If not, what will it look like?
     
  6. scotjimland

    scotjimland Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    28,936
    Likes Received:
    25,589
    Location:
    .
    Check the door seal .. use a credit card or such like to check all the way round that there are no gaps.. the door seal should hold the card in place...
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
Loading...

Share This Page