Fresh Water....where's it gone ! (1 Viewer)

Crispy

Free Member
Jan 17, 2011
Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Coachbuild
Exp
Im a newbie
Hi,
Im a newbie to motorhoming, purchased my Elddis Sunseeker 120 in December and had my first venture at the weekend just to try everything out. (Im a lone female traveller with dog !). I had a problem with my fresh water in that when filling, my gauge showed full but I quickly ran out. I realise the van has a capacity of 45L which I now realise is not alot ! but in two days I had to fill up twice (no use of shower on board so only cuppas and washing up). Im wondering if I have a faulty gauge showing the tank as full when it isnt. Ive asked a friend who states I should be able to take a lid off my tank and see the water level. I cant even find my tank !!!!!!!!!! Anyone any ideas ? Im sure I will look back on my silly questions one day and smile.....but not just yet !:cry:

John & Joan

Free Member
Mar 30, 2010
Darlington
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
10 years this time
Hi,
Im a newbie to motorhoming, purchased my Elddis Sunseeker 120 in December and had my first venture at the weekend just to try everything out. (Im a lone female traveller with dog !). I had a problem with my fresh water in that when filling, my gauge showed full but I quickly ran out. I realise the van has a capacity of 45L which I now realise is not alot ! but in two days I had to fill up twice (no use of shower on board so only cuppas and washing up). Im wondering if I have a faulty gauge showing the tank as full when it isnt. Ive asked a friend who states I should be able to take a lid off my tank and see the water level. I cant even find my tank !!!!!!!!!! Anyone any ideas ? Im sure I will look back on my silly questions one day and smile.....but not just yet !:cry: