Freesat ?

Discussion in 'Auto-Trail' started by pvw10, May 16, 2014.

  1. pvw10

    pvw10 Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    Gloucester
    Not strictly the correct place for this but could bright bunny pls advise which Astra Satelite I should select to get freesat please ?
     
  2. freelanderuk

    freelanderuk Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1,022
    Likes Received:
    541
    Location:
    Saltfleet/Lincolnshire
    Astra 2. 28.2 deg
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. geoffles

    geoffles

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2014
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    135
    Location:
    Trafford Park
    Hi sorry to jump in, i just bought one and tuned it on them coordinates and got 844 channels, is there a way of just tuning to the ines listed on freesat website
     
  4. chrisboyo

    chrisboyo Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,338
    Likes Received:
    825
    Location:
    Newport South Wales
    Is there a sat finder app that i can put on my i pad or phone to help me with setting up my dish ?
     
  5. martin1485

    martin1485 Funster

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    440
    Likes Received:
    658
    Location:
    Conwy, North Wales
    Hi Chris
    I use an App called Dish Align which is pretty good.
    Martin
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. tonka

    tonka Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    5,323
    Likes Received:
    7,578
    Location:
    Cannock, Staffs or Benidorm, spain
    I suspect that you may be using a "free to air" receiver and NOT Freesat..
    Freesat will have it's logo on the equipment and uses a dedicated on screen program guide.
     
  7. geoffles

    geoffles

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2014
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    135
    Location:
    Trafford Park
    Hi it is free to air its a caravan suitcase satellite system from maplins
     
  8. keith

    keith Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,258
    Likes Received:
    1,612
    Location:
    Ecclefechan
    A FREE TO AIR tuner will give you all the channels on the Satellite, you have to set up your favorites by searching through them all, then you can access the important ones you like using the FAVORITES button.
     
  9. geoffles

    geoffles

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2014
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    135
    Location:
    Trafford Park
    Cheers, will try
     
  10. tonka

    tonka Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    5,323
    Likes Received:
    7,578
    Location:
    Cannock, Staffs or Benidorm, spain
    As Keith say, you can still get all the channels but you need to sit and put them in some sort of order.. It's a job to do when it's raining and you have a drink in your hand.. :)
    Proper Freesat receivers have a dedicated EPG and put them in an order system a bit more like a Sky box or your Freeview TV...
     

Share This Page