Free Member
Jun 18, 2010
near Inverness
Funster No
MH
PVC
Exp
Since 2008
Saw Ramond Blanc's programme the other night when he went home to cook in Franche-Comte. Looked a good area, and was one we had not thought about. Has anyone been there, can you recommend it and how does it compare with the other mountain areas of France?

niggle

Banned - Rule 1
Banned
Aug 5, 2010
SOUTH AND FRANCE
Funster No
MH
A CLASS
Exp
yes been there ,and they got some real good aires ,quiet because every one goes south or to the coast,, but the dutch/germans us the aires in the north as a pit stop ,,,

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Oct 12, 2011
West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Lowline
Exp
Since 2011 therefore I'm not a newbie anymore
We stayed near Besancon for two weeks a few years ago in our caravan.

Very nice scenery but weather was mixed, three days sun, three days rain. but that is what you get in a hilly/mountain region.

Belfort, Besancon and Switzerland to visit.

We went to watch the Tour de France and cycled around the region.

On par with Jura

Hope this helps

OP
OP
M

magbrin

Free Member
Jun 18, 2010
near Inverness
Funster No
MH
PVC
Exp
Since 2008
Thanks, guys for information.
Salopian -- have sent pm but Highland Gathering is weekend of 22nd - 25th June
safe travels
Magbrin

JeanLuc

Free Member
Nov 17, 2008
Warwickshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer B630 Star-Line
Exp
Since 2007
A beautiful area - I love it. There are aires at Salin-les-Bains and Arc-et-Senans to name just two. Both places worth visiting. At Arc there is the Saline Royale which we have not had time to visit yet, but is an interesting place: http://www.salineroyale.com/