Fon. I'm on

Discussion in 'Motorhome Chat' started by chaser, Sep 9, 2016.

  1. chaser

    chaser Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2013
    Messages:
    7,324
    Likes Received:
    8,067
    Location:
    uttoxeter
    Sending this with fon(n)
    Don't ask me how but I have connected 1st time in four years
     
    • Like Like x 6
    • Funny Funny x 4
  2. Jim

    Jim Ringleader

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    26,131
    Likes Received:
    77,198
    Location:
    Sutton on Sea
    Hello, hello, anyone there?? ....
     
    • Funny Funny x 6
  3. deanroofing

    deanroofing Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2011
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    247
    Location:
    bedfordshire
    Funnily enough this is the first l haven't been able to connect, well done you
     
    • Funny Funny x 1
  4. irnbru

    irnbru Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2013
    Messages:
    5,699
    Likes Received:
    10,632
    Location:
    Glasgow
    I use mine constantly. Being a scot I like value for money. Thought I would add that before anyone else dies. :LOL:
     
    • Funny Funny x 2
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  5. Techno

    Techno Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    14,108
    Likes Received:
    14,922
    Location:
    Leeds the one up North
    How ?
     
  6. chaser

    chaser Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2013
    Messages:
    7,324
    Likes Received:
    8,067
    Location:
    uttoxeter
    Hold on , I was getting exited there, as soon as I had posted, the login thingy came up again and wouldn't connect, so I think the post I sent just went through my 3 sim:Eeek::doh:
     
    • Funny Funny x 8
  7. scotjimland

    scotjimland Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    28,934
    Likes Received:
    25,590
    Location:
    .
    In France ?
     
  8. irnbru

    irnbru Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2013
    Messages:
    5,699
    Likes Received:
    10,632
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Now thats wishful thinking. :rolleyes:

    No I got rid of my BB at home so just use Fon and iboost. :)
     
  9. scotjimland

    scotjimland Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    28,934
    Likes Received:
    25,590
    Location:
    .
    it's France that's the problem.. I've never been able to connect while there
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. Cilfan

    Cilfan Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2016
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    319
    Location:
    Flint North Wales
    OK, time to show my tech ignorance. What's FON?
     
  11. mikebeaches

    mikebeaches Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1,044
    Likes Received:
    696
    Location:
    Bristol
    I don't think I've ever managed to connect through FON in France.
     
  12. rb62

    rb62 Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2013
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    6,122
    Location:
    Shropshire
    Dyings a bit drastic isn't it ? :Eeek:
     
    • Like Like x 1
  13. chaser

    chaser Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2013
    Messages:
    7,324
    Likes Received:
    8,067
    Location:
    uttoxeter
    Just put btfon in the search box, keep you busy all night:(
     
    • Funny Funny x 1
  14. Geo

    Geo Trader - Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Messages:
    9,687
    Likes Received:
    5,846
    Location:
    Mansfield,Notts
    It looks like the only way in now is either as a BT customer or an expensive pay by day/week/month customer
    Cant you buy the Fon Box anymore ??
     
  15. PORKSTER

    PORKSTER Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    945
    Likes Received:
    883
    Location:
    Sussex coast
    Only gadget I have had any luck with I got online in Italy
     
  16. DJA

    DJA Funster

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    237
    Used Fon at Rubles. Couldn't get 3 signal there..
     
  17. irnbru

    irnbru Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2013
    Messages:
    5,699
    Likes Received:
    10,632
    Location:
    Glasgow
    I got on in France a few times last year but it was rather hit n miss.
     
  18. DavidG58

    DavidG58 Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2013
    Messages:
    6,534
    Likes Received:
    12,692
    Location:
    Bolsover, Derbyshire
    I thought the FON system was only available if you had a broadband package at home

    That is for BT anyway, are FON's not just BT?
     
  19. irnbru

    irnbru Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2013
    Messages:
    5,699
    Likes Received:
    10,632
    Location:
    Glasgow
    It is nowadays David, I bought one of the last Fon routers before they stopped selling them.Best £30 ever :) I believe you can still buy the for router on eBay.com or occasionally on eBay uk but don't know if they work. My neighbour has my Fon router plugged in and I then am able to use my boost and connect to a nearby btfon.

    Its somehow a better connection than connecting to my neighbour who is on talk talk.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  20. walburga

    walburga Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    97
    Location:
    Leyland
    I've got a fon router at home, and can use my daughters BT info...but still can't access wifi using these in France.
     
Loading...

Share This Page