Oct 13, 2013
penzance
Funster No
MH
don't own one yet
Exp
i'm a newbie
Good morning/afternoon/evening,
My name is Natalie Keogh and myself my husband the two children and the dog are looking to buy a motor-home.We would love some advice on buying one and running one please.We have seen one a fiat roadstar 2003 6 berth that we really like but not sure.
Please help 5 Keogh's as we truly are fish out of water.
kind regards

jonandshell

Free Member
Dec 12, 2010
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Not got one!
Exp
Since 2006
I can understand how the kids can help out with their pocket money, but how will the dog contribute financially to the purchase?!::bigsmile:

Welcome to motorhome Fun!:thumb:

Vlad The Impaler

Free Member
Apr 22, 2012
Rutland
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2012 but longer in my dreams
Don't let him have too much input on choice !
You don't want to end up with one that's Ruffffffffffffffffff ! :ROFLMAO:

Vlad

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

jonandshell

Free Member
Dec 12, 2010
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Not got one!
Exp
Since 2006
On a more serious note, please don't rush into your first purchase!
Identify what your needs are and what you want to use your new MH for. The marketplace is a minefield.
Make a list of your requirements, then read all the threads and blogs. I bet you find some things to add to your list you never thought of!
The biggest concern will be layout, then layout followed by layout! Following this will be payload, driving license rquirements, winterisation if required, followed by technical stuff like water tank sizes, type of heating etc.
What it looks like on the outside and the base chassis model are really unimportant compared to the above!
You are making a good investment into your family's future though' a Motorhome can take you on many adventures, both home and abroad. You can head for the sun, or even go skiing with the right van!
Happy travels!:thumb:

jools66

Free Member
Jul 5, 2011
Fulltime Devon/Europe
Funster No
MH