Bolly1965

Free Member
Jul 16, 2011
Bury
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Well we have had our first trip in our first motorhome - Valerie, the Herald Valencia, and I thought I'd share a few thoughts and findings... Hope someone can give me a bit of advice on one or two points.

As a luxury car driver I expected the Motorhome to drive like a dog and was pleasantly surprised - much nippier the i expected so our trip from Manchester to Whitby took only 2 and a half hours. I chose Whitby as it used to be one of my favourite haunts in my youth, and the campsite we chose was just a mile from the harbour by a stunning walk either along the beach or the promenade.

Before setting off we gave Valerie a good clean inside and out and filled the fresh water tank and emptied out the waste water tank - or so i thought. Checking the water gauge i founf it was only half full - then i noticd the adjuster and adjusted it to full. The adjuster seems a little 'flaky' and was easily knocked so i really have no idea of the true water level. Shortly after settling down I noticed a red light indicating that the waste was full, even though I had emptied it at home. Any idea what the waste capacity is and why it doesn't empty properly?

I think it would be handy to get an aquaroll for additional fresh water, especially when on show fields so we don't ave to uproot the motorhome. is there anything available that would pump the water from the aquaroll into the onboard tank?

On site i looked around to see which direction the aerials were pointing, but they were all at different angles. Managed to get a reasonable analogue signal but no freeview at all (Yorkshire has not switched over yet) so next on the list is a suitcase satellite system. B&Q seem to have the cheapest available.

The compartment for the microwave is just too short to hold out compact microwave so will need to figue out how to make it fit.

One of the blinds has a broken catch, so will need to have a look at that too.