May 9, 2013
Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hey people of Motorhomefun.co.uk!

My name is Jamie, I’m 25 and about to enjoy the use of a motorhome for the very first time.

I’ve always wanted a motorhome and therefore have been saving for quite a few years now. However before I go invest, I thought it best to ‘try before I buy’. Hence, I’m renting.

Myself and 3 friends are all huge petrolheads (we’re into cars) and make annual Nurburgring trips (a race track in Germany (although officially a public toll road)). We’ve always stayed in hotels and driven in the cars we’d be taking on track. Last year however became a nightmare. We were held up in Belgium meaning we didn’t get to stay in the hotel we’d booked just outside of Brussels. On top of that one of the lads had a fairly major ‘off’ and stacked his pride and joy into the barrier, resulting in a car that could not possibly be driven home. This caused all sorts of complications and put us off the idea of travelling in our track cars.

So this year we’re doing the whole motorhome thing. The idea of travelling at our own pace is ideal, however the main plus is that we’ll be towing the cars, therefore if we have another incident, we’ll be able to trailer the cars back home.

Whilst we’re on the road, we thought it made to sense to organise a mini euro trip. So we’ll be driving down to Monaco, via the Millau Viaduct (I’ve always wanted to see this), up through Switzerland to Zurich, on to the Nurburgring, then back home via the one and only Amsterdam.

So that’s my little share for the day. I look forward to any help I will inevitably need J

lorger

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 11, 2008
Dumfries
Funster No
MH
Knaus Sun 650MEG
Exp
Hi Jamie and welcome to fun sounds like your in for a great time

lorger

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 11, 2008
Dumfries
Funster No
MH
Knaus Sun 650MEG
Exp