May 17, 2015
South Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Bailey Alliance SE
Exp
I am a Newbie
Ayup,

I'm a newbie here, and seeking some very welcomed help & advice please.
I am looking into enjoying the, "freedom of the road", by purchasing a new motorhome for the first time.
Leading favourite so far is the Majestic 195 from Marquis, although I am waiting to view the new Bailey Advance 665. (none of my local dealers have this model in stock as yet !)
The Majestic range does include some very tempting "extra features."
Having scoured the internet for information on motorhomes, I am alarmed at some of the horror stories from folks regarding faults with their new purchase, and the treatment they have received from their dealership after the sale.
Does anybody have views or experience of the Majestic 195, and with the Marquis dealership ? And what about the Bailey range ? Would this be a better purchase ?
A lot of hard earned "brass" at stake here, and being a Yorkshireman, I do not part with mine easily !!!
Looking forward to your replies.
Thanks very much in advance.

Yorkshirelad175.

Apr 11, 2015
hull
Funster No
MH
Laika Ecovip 300
Exp
since 1988 with breaks until 2009
welcome Yorkshirelad175.
Not had any experience with either the Marquis brand or Bailey motorhomes, apart from looking at them at shows. Yes there are some horror stories, but how many threads are there from happy owners? We were delighted with our Swift which gets bad press and reviews, and despite a problem with our new solar system on our replacement van, so far, are happy with it, only time will tell.
Would advise you to buy from close to home as a long trip for habitation checks to maintain the warranty can be a pain, think trying to get to north of England in the snow.

Upvote 0

CWH

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 29, 2014
UK
Funster No
MH
WildAx PVC
Exp
From November 2013
Ayup ter thee an'all @Yorkshirelad175 ;)