Free Member
Oct 16, 2013
Essex
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
I'm a newbie
Only been a motorhomer for a few weeks and to be honest hadn't really been looking at other drivers. Then today I caught the eye of someone else in a motorhome and he waved at me.

I thought, "Do I know him?", then it happened twice this afternoon. Is this a coincidence or is this a motorhome thing, in which case should I be waving at every motorhome I see in case they think I'm rude :Sad:.

Brian.

Mel

Free Member
Oct 6, 2012
De Haan Belgium
Funster No
MH
Caravan LMC
Exp
Since 2010 Caravan since 1995
Not everyone does but it makes moterhomers feel beter so why not.

It shows your happy with your lot. IMO

Enjoy it

Mel

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
18 years s Motorhome (33years caravans)
If you feel as if you want to, a lot do and some don't, having a motorhome does kind of make you a member of a huge community, just wait until you are on a camp site and lift the bonnet and pretty quick you will have various men joining you.

Upvote 0

Another Lesley

Free Member
Jan 9, 2013
North East
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2010
If you feel as if you want to, a lot do and some don't, having a motorhome does kind of make you a member of a huge community, just wait until you are on a camp site and lift the bonnet and pretty quick you will have various men joining you.

I shall do that .............. if it doesn't work I shall make a report to trading standards.:roflmto::whistle:

Upvote 0
Jun 17, 2012
North Essex
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Delaware
Exp
>12 but <13
If they wave and it's better than ours, we ignore them as they are only trying to show off.
If they wave and it's older than ours, we still ignore them as we are better than them.
If they come a' knocking we set the dog on them.
If they don't, we call them stuck up.