Firefox problem

Discussion in 'Computers' started by Gromett, Oct 11, 2012.

  1. Gromett

    Gromett Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    8,180
    Likes Received:
    15,022
    Location:
    UK
    • Like it Like it x 1
  2. Gromett

    Gromett Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    8,180
    Likes Received:
    15,022
    Location:
    UK
    • Like it Like it x 1
  3. slobadoberbob

    slobadoberbob Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    Messages:
    6,159
    Likes Received:
    1,970
    Location:
    Kent, garden of England
    I am still on 15.0.1

    I am still showing as on 15.0.1 .. when you try and upgrade to 16.0.1 the message says the server is down for maintenance. No date given yet, but did read it was going to be Thursday? (as in yesterday)

    Bob
     
  4. icantremember

    icantremember Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    5,397
    Likes Received:
    7,498
    Location:
    Nr Watton in Norfolk
    Just updated to version 17.0 ...... no problem
     
  5. Gromett

    Gromett Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    8,180
    Likes Received:
    15,022
    Location:
    UK

    17 ???????

    I think you may have a bad un there. They are only up to 16.1.

    I would get rid of that if I were you and download a fresh version from the prime source ( http://www.mozilla.org )
     
  6. icantremember

    icantremember Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    5,397
    Likes Received:
    7,498
    Location:
    Nr Watton in Norfolk
    When I checked my version yesterday it was 16.0 ......
    checked it again today and it updated to 17.0 which appears to be a beta version
     
  7. Snitrats

    Snitrats Funster

    Joined:
    May 13, 2011
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    211
    Location:
    Groby Leicester
    As a computer dumbnut.
    How do you check what version your on ?
     
  8. slobadoberbob

    slobadoberbob Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    Messages:
    6,159
    Likes Received:
    1,970
    Location:
    Kent, garden of England
    I am now on 16.0.1

    I am now on 16.0.1

    17.0.01 is showing as Beta


    Bob
     
  9. GJH

    GJH Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    27,349
    Likes Received:
    34,968
    Location:
    Acklam, Teesside, originally Glossop
    Click "About Firefox" on the Help menu. Mind you I just did that after reading Brian's post about v17 and it updated me from 15.0.1 to 16.0.1 automatically so I hope that fix works :BigGrin:
     
  10. Snitrats

    Snitrats Funster

    Joined:
    May 13, 2011
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    211
    Location:
    Groby Leicester
    Thanks went from 12 to 16.0.1:thumb:
     
    • Like it Like it x 1
  11. JockandRita

    JockandRita Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    5,928
    Likes Received:
    9,004
    Location:
    Lincs/Cambs border
    A good question Snitrats, and a good answer Graham (GJH). Thanks chaps, including Karl. :thumb:

    Now on a safe V 16.01 :BigGrin:

    Cheers,

    Jock.
     
Loading...

Share This Page