Free Member
May 17, 2016
Crich
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
Not yet
Good morning from Crich (Derbyshire) the time has finally arrived when we can seriously consider part retirement. So next January we are putting the business on hold for a month and taking our motorhome to the sun for a month.
The thing is that we haven't got one yet, that's where (hopefully) you come in.
We have a budget of up to £40,000, we like the idea of a fixed bed, and air con is essential, we have seen the Fiat Bessacarr 2 berth which would suit our purposes, does anyone have any experience of this model?
As absolute novices this message is the first step in our due diligence process, so any suggestions as where to head for in January, together with any other things that we are likely to overlook would be most welcome.
By the way, I have a C1licence which I believe will enable me to drive most models.

Thanks in anticipation.

Lisa

Funster
LIFE MEMBER
Apr 29, 2014
Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
Rapido A class
Exp
20th Sept 2014
:hiya2: and welcome to Fun!

Good luck in your search.

Feb 9, 2008
SW Scotland
Funster No
MH
LP Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2008 after caravanning for 20 years
Hello and welcome, we have a Bessacarr E560 which we find perfect for the two of us. Remember, its all about layout, not size or power or colour or make.

ABZSteve

Free Member
Banned
Jan 8, 2014
Aberdeen
Funster No
MH
2018, Apache 634 150 Auto
Exp
Since 2015
Hello and :welcomesign:

Take your time and look at all types of MoHo. There is no such thing as the perfect Moho and layout unless of course you are a Hymer owner, they are perfect in every way :boxing: