Free Member
Aug 4, 2013
Chesterfield
Funster No
MH
Swift Royale 610LE
Exp
I'm a newbie
After being a member for over a year, this will be my first post. We bought our Fiat Swift Royale 610L last March. My OH was recovering from prostate cancer. It was in need of a slight tidy up and we were getting along nicely with it, when in June he had a heart attack. We managed to use if for a few days at the end of September and then we parked it up on our drive.
Over Christmas and New Year we had been planning and looking forward to a summer tour around Scotland for a number of weeks. This Thursday it was going to have a solar panel fitted. Yesterday we thought we would take it off the drive and give it a run but that was a no go. It just wouldn't fire up. He's been religously starting it up and letting the engine run every few days and never had a problem. Not a clue what the problem is, someone is coming to look at it on Saturday, hope they can find the problem. It's also due a MOT next week. Things never go to plan:cry:...............Sorry for moaning

Linda + Tony

Aug 18, 2011
derbys
Funster No
MH
AUTOSLEEPER SYMBOL
Exp
since 2007.Tugger before since 1970
You should not keep starting van up and running it. Battery does not recover for a long time and it causes excessive engine wear as engine is cold and oil thick..You are much better taking it for a ten mile drive every few weeks,,,,,,BUSBY.

Mikey RV

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 7, 2010
Devon
Funster No
MH
Burstner Elegance I821G
Exp
Since 1977
Good luck, hope it's something simple which I am sure it will be.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Dec 12, 2010
Cumbria
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
since 2011
You're having a run of bad luck there, hopefully things will start to pick up for you both.
Is the engine turning over when you try and start it and have you got fuel in it ?