fiamma bike rack

Discussion in 'Motorhome Chat' started by chaser, Mar 16, 2013.

1. chaser

chaser Funster

probably everyone knows this but I am new to these things but the van came with it on so thought I would try it, it says to carry 60kg and two or three bikes so I put a full aquaroll which is about 40kg on it to see how it carried weight, and to be honest I dont like the look of it bounceing about, will it realy carry weight , (I dont want to carry bikes) or am I better forgetting about it and take it off, could do with a bit of spare carrage mind

2. meanders

meanders Funster - Life Member Life Member

We have always carried 3 bikes safely on our bike rack, yes they do tend to bounce but we have never had a problem,
    Our rack is supposed to be able to carry 4 bikes but I think that would be difficult as we have to place three on in a set way to get them on safely!!

3. FIDGET

FIDGET Funster

Hi , I took the bike rails off and put a back box on , I weighed each item just to make sure ( carries 2 chairs , pr of quattro wedges +1 fiamma wedge ,mud mats, 2 small tables,& small spade.) works for me.
    Terry:sin:

• Like Like x 2
  4. Johns_Cross_Motorhomes

Johns_Cross_Motorhomes Trader - Motorhome & Accessory Sales

Good idea if you are never going to need bikes.

There are three sizes, 320, 360 and a 500 litre, but not cheap unfortunately

Fiamma Ultra Box 320

The Fiamma Ultra Box 320 for campervans and motor caravans is made from top quality ABS-PLUS to provide high resistance and protection against impacts, weather conditions and UV rays. The Fiamma Ultra Box 320 is co-extruded and have water tight foam seals and flexible luggage netting. Supplied complete with stainless steel hinges and aluminium profiles (except Box 180). All boxes can be mounted onto Carry-Bikes with kit included or direct to the rear wall via an optional 'Wall Mounted Kit'.
    Fiamma Ultra Box 320 Specifications

Volume: 320L
    Weight: 12Kg
    Size Open cm: 100L x 83W x 103H