Ferry: Ireland Spain or France with dog (1 Viewer)

Billy23

Free Member
Feb 10, 2012
On a planet...far, ....far away.
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
On and off 1995
We are looking to tour UK then go to Eire and hope to catch a ferry to Spain (do they go to Spain?) or France so that we can make our way to Spain. Question: Is it possible to do the Eire ferries (UK/Eire? Spain (or France) with a dog. Looking at late August.

Thanks for any help that may be given.:)

Dec 28, 2014
Devon
Funster No
MH
Van conversion I think!
Exp
I'm a newbie aug 14
Hi I think most ferries take dogs but do not let them up on deck with you. They stay in the car or mh. I only use p and o ferries and I know they take dogs in cars from Dover to Calais.
I think Brittany ferries have kennels. Hopefully someone else can be more help
Enjoy your travels

Dec 27, 2014
Funster No
Yes, they do France....
But not Spain...... They used to travel Bilbao (I think)... alas no more.
Check Rosslare/Cherbourg... also Dublin routes too.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Minxy

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
E Yorks
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 1996, had Elddis/Swift/Rapido/Rimor/Chausson MHs. Autocruise/Globecar PVCs/Compactline i-138
What dog have you got ... if its a small one it's possible to for it to discretely 'accompany' you up to the upper decks on the Irish ferries ... :wink: I know 'cause I've done it with 2 small dogs in carriers ...

sadlonelygit

Free Member
Jan 28, 2014
forest of dean
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
since 1975
I wouldn't advise doing a 24hr ferry crossing with a dog stuck in the mh.
If you are crossing the channel check if the operator allows pets as some still don't have the inbound facilities which means you can't use the outbound, even though there is nothing to do.

DBK

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 9, 2013
Plympton, Devon
Funster No
MH
PVC, Murvi Morocco
Exp