Ferry Bookings re length Motorhome/car (1 Viewer)

SoapyTutti

Free Member
Jan 21, 2013
East Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
coach built
Exp
"I'm a newbie"
:Cool:Some advice please funsters I am about to book our first ferry crossing however my dilema is that we tow a small car behind the motorhome as a braked A-Frame setup when selecting overall length do I put them as one or do I class the car as a trailer? :Smile:

jollyrodger

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 1, 2012
Devon/Cornwall
Funster No
MH
'Obby
Exp
Since 1968'ish
I an not sure about all carriers but using Brittany Ferries and DFDS in the not so distant past We listed it as small trailer and had no problems.
Be warned though contrary to what you might have heard Spanish plod still book you if stopped A-barring
,Even after arguing the point it still cost me 40e near Ampolla (and only another 30 km and we would have been at destination) :swear: others here will have updates I am sure :Smile:

In relation to this ,and how up to date this is ????

Broken Link Removed

Last edited:
OP
OP
SoapyTutti

SoapyTutti

Free Member
Jan 21, 2013
East Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
coach built
Exp
"I'm a newbie"
Thank you very much for that JollyRodger and yes I have heard various reports re Spanish Police Stops in relation to braked A-Frame towing I have the explanation of the setup in various languages and can but hope they will understand otherwise we will suffer just like yourself :Smile:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

GIBLA53

Free Member
Jul 26, 2009
Powys/Spain
Funster No
MH
Adria Coral Compact
Exp
since 2002
Thank you very much for that JollyRodger and yes I have heard various reports re Spanish Police Stops in relation to braked A-Frame towing I have the explanation of the setup in various languages and can but hope they will understand otherwise we will suffer just like yourself :Smile: