Ferries............ (1 Viewer)

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Herefordshire / Worcestershire borders .
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
I asked for help with our first trip to Europe in another thread . Here if I may I would like some help with how to book a ferry. Where to do it and a few other daft questions.

I'm not great with computers and a dyslexic to boot so I get easily confused when trying to do these online tasks many of you do with ease. So please bear with me. Call me thick if you like I'm used to that.

I/We joined the Camping and caravan club thinking and hoping we could get some help and also get some discounts by booking through them. They could not have made the booking more difficult and after a couple of hours and many attempts at getting a price I had to throw in the towel.

I then tried Brittany ferries and eventually got a price of £410 but couldn't work out if it was for one way or return. It was from Portsmouth to Roscoff....

Is it possible to book the outward journey and have an open ended return ticket ? This would allow us to travel and see how we get on and stay for say 3 to 6 weeks or if we wanted to return in a couple of weeks ?

Or would we have to book the outward journey only then the return separately ?

Where is the best place to look at all the prices for say over a few days ?

What I'm doing is putting in a date for instance the 30th of August which is a Sunday and a time. I put 9.0 for departure.

I have no idea whether the day or the time makes much difference to the prices...

Sorry if its a lot of questions on what is a boring subject but Im completely stumped ! Once I have done it once or twice I will be fine.............................Well I hope ..

Thanks !!

Flamenca

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 21, 2013
Europe
Funster No
MH
Hymer 564
Exp
Since 2010