Free Member
May 15, 2017
Scotland
Funster No
MH
Burstner T686 delfin
Exp
Since 2000
Hi all another newbie here looking for advice on my newly aquire delfin t686 only had it about a week although it's an 06 model - however when I hook up to power (e.h.u) there is a fan starts and stops and continues to do so every 15 to 20 secs in the riech box under front passengers seat? Is this normal ie: is it supposed to do that. Any replies would be gratefully received as I'm a little concerned .cheers george

Fletton

Free Member
Oct 19, 2014
Lincolnshire, UK
Funster No
MH
Knaus Sky I Plus 650LG
Exp
First MoHo - April 2015
Hello and welcome George....

I'm sorry I can't help with that particular issue.... but i'm sure someone will be along soon to give you some ideas (y)

Dec 12, 2010
Cumbria
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
since 2011
We have an '05, T680 with the Reich box and haven't heard a fan running in that manner. Our 600 watt inverter does that on/off thing when charging the bike batteries.
What size leisure battery bank do you have and do you have solar ? The charger is known to give overheating problems if it's charging too big a bank of batteries.
We had to have our E Box replaced just after we got the van as some of the pcb trackworks had burned out, the fridge not working on 12 volt was the indicator.
Putting a 150 w solar panel on the roof means we rarely use hook ups now.
Hope you get to the bottom of this and can start enjoying your van.

Jan 28, 2008
Dovercourt, Harwich, UK
Funster No
MH
Renalt burstner
Exp
7 years campers before that
we do hear ours occasionally but its not constantly on and off once again we have solar so charger probably has less to do and its not often were on ehu Its also possible your fan is noisier than ours therefore more noticable

OP
OP
Blue di + jean

Blue di + jean

Free Member
May 15, 2017
Scotland
Funster No
MH
Burstner T686 delfin
Exp
Since 2000