Free Member
Feb 7, 2011
Brighton
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Does anyone have any tips on exporting to Sweden? I'm Swedish and have lived in the UK for 14 years, but am now moving back. Long story, but I have a poorly cat who can't go on flights, so will need to drive there. I will be buying a motorhome in the UK for this journey (as the cat can't sit caged the entire journey anyway, a LHD, and sell it straight away in Sweden.

Does anyone know if there's a difference in price between campervans in the UK and in Sweden? I've tried to look but can never find one that is of the same spec which makes it hard to compare...

Also, are there any networks where you can contact people interested in importing from the UK so that I can line up a buyer before I start?

I have already looked at one way rentals but that doesn't seem to exist. It's a huge amount of money in question so want to do my research!

(FYI, I would obviously create a partition between the cab and the living area so the cat can't get there.)

MANY THANKS FOR ANY HELP!!! :)

Squire

Free Member
Dec 30, 2010
Funster No
Does anyone have any tips on exporting to Sweden? I'm Swedish and have lived in the UK for 14 years, but am now moving back. Long story, but I have a poorly cat who can't go on flights, so will need to drive there. I will be buying a motorhome in the UK for this journey (as the cat can't sit caged the entire journey anyway, a LHD, and sell it straight away in Sweden.

Does anyone know if there's a difference in price between campervans in the UK and in Sweden? I've tried to look but can never find one that is of the same spec which makes it hard to compare...

Also, are there any networks where you can contact people interested in importing from the UK so that I can line up a buyer before I start?

I have already looked at one way rentals but that doesn't seem to exist. It's a huge amount of money in question so want to do my research!