Free Member
Dec 2, 2011
Cambridge
Funster No
MH
Van conversion
Exp
I'm a newbie
I'm completely new to all this. I have camped in the past during my time in the forces and when my kids were........well....kids.
I'm planning a 5 week tour of Europe next year, stopping off in Belgium, Germany, Switzerland, Italy, Mainland Greece, then on to Crete, not sure of the rout back home yet. Just spent what I consider to be an obscene amount of dosh on a Fiat Ducato Adria Twin van conversion. Not sure if I have made the right choice, I have looked at loads of different conversions, but it's impossible to know exactly what you want until you've used it:Blush: I was going to hire a van, but it was going to cost around 3K, so I bit the bullet and parted with a lot more cash to buy one and if I don't like it I can flog it and hopefully not lose too much.
Anyway, I'm hoping to get some advice from some of you camping veterans to make the most of my trip and have a great time.

Nick.

hilldweller

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2008
Macclesfield
Funster No
MH
Zilch Mk1
Exp
From Aug 2007
Errrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr hello to you too.

Errrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr you're not going to do that in 5 weeks and enjoy it properly.

Think Quality not Quantity.

Apr 27, 2008
Eastbourne East Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer low profile
Exp
Since 1972
Welcome to the fun. Plenty of veterans here and some are pretty camp, but probably don't consider themselves campers:roflmto:

Have a great trip, check up on the Aires, it could save you a lot of dosh.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Brisey

Deceased RIP
Sep 4, 2007
Sutton on Sea
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2003
Hi Nick, welcome to MotorhomeFun. :thumb:
:flyingwelcome:

dshague

Free Member
Aug 22, 2007
Funster No
MH
VAN CONVERSION
Exp
20 years
hi there and welcome :Smile:

chatter

Free Member
Aug 3, 2009
cheshire
Funster No
MH
5th wheel
Exp
10+
Hi and welcome to FUN