Free Member
Jan 15, 2013
East Riding
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
I'm a newbie in my second year.
Hello folks, We are going to have a look at a 2012 Suntor 100 tomorrow. I was wondering if anyone might have views on the Suntor 100. We already have an Elddis caravan so feel comfortable with the brand. Our Caravan is 10 years old and doubt that the brand has gone down hill too much in that time, does anyone know different.

The MH seems relatively well priced for a near new model. And has the right dimensions to fit our storage area, Does anyone know if you can set up the bench seat as a single bed? The pictures we have seen are not very good. It might save us the time and trouble of going out to look if it can't.

All views welcomed...... Tell me all about this van so if we get there tomorrow we will be fully armed and know what to look for.:thumb:

Mel

Free Member
Oct 6, 2012
De Haan Belgium
Funster No
MH
Caravan LMC
Exp
Since 2010 Caravan since 1995
Sorry I dont know but whould this help

[ame]www.youtube.com/watch?v=IfGkI-Yd2RI[/ame]

Mel

blamehofman

Free Member
Oct 31, 2010
Northumberland
Funster No
MH
coachbuilt
Exp
2 years
Hi we have a 2010 model and have had very few problems , the hab door seal came off and the table fell apart both repaired under warranty but apart from that nothing major.

The bench seat does not make into a bed although our Grandaughter has slept on it once but no way could an adult lie full stretch.

It is a great little van but we have only used it as a 2 berth , occasionally our youngest son comes with us and uses the overcab but because the ladder cant be used with the lounge bed made up as a double it causes disruption in the night if he needs the loo.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
4matt

4matt

Free Member
Jan 15, 2013
East Riding
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
mel, thanks for the vid, I looked at that before posting my thread... good vid I thought.

Thank you too blamehofman... interesting user name!!!:winky: