eberspacher heating problem

Discussion in 'The Beginner' started by geoffp, Nov 27, 2009.

  1. geoffp

    geoffp Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    skegness
    I have got an autocruise sarasota with combitronic eberspacher deisel heating.The system fires up with hot air coming out of the exhaust but cold air out of the blow air vents in the motorhome.I am in Benidorm for the winter and cannot find any dealers round here.Anyone know where I can get it repaired around Benidorm or any advice to repair it myself.Look forward to any help I can get,Geoffp:Sad:
     
  2. Kommandant

    Kommandant Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    I assume you have set the dial to hot air rather than just blower? Don't know if it is a new van to you or if you have had it going in the past.
     
  3. kenspain

    kenspain Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    1
    You can try Expo Gandia 962877780 they speak only a little English. Hope this helps good luck. ken
     
  4. JockandRita

    JockandRita Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    5,658
    Likes Received:
    6,795
    Location:
    Lincs/Cambs border
    Hi Geoffp,

    I am not offay with the Eberspascher units, however, on Webasto units apparently there is an overheat reset function, ie, if there is a blockage of the heat oulet, the unit trips out, resulting in cold air only. It has to be reset.

    Hope you manage to get it sorted,

    Jock.
     
  5. jezport

    jezport Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,633
    Likes Received:
    1,066
    Location:
    West Yorkshire
    The Eberspacher does take a few minutes for the heat to come through, other than that check the termostat is set high enough. Sometimes if they have not been used for a long time they dont start properly first time, if not try again.

    The only technical thing to check is that you have a good 12v supply to it, as they are a bit power hungry on startup.
     
Loading...

Share This Page