DVLA (1 Viewer)

Aug 21, 2015
Southampton
Funster No
MH
A/T Impala 615
Exp
I'm a slightly less experienced newbie and still learning
Just been given the "thumbs down" licence wise by the above at 70 (eye problem):-(

My own optician does not agree with the decision and says I could appeal, not sure I have the stomach for it so GUTTED!

Any Funsters have any experience/information of/on the procedure?

Probably mean my 10 month old Fully Loaded Autotrail Delaware will be in the for "Motorhome For Sale Forum" soon. Extras (3 litre, Auto, Hab Aircon, Full Leather, Auto Seek Sat TV) & more.

At the NCC this week with this spec it would have been priced at £80k would it be worth £60k now?

Advice in this respect would also be appreciated. If anyone has any interest in it please PM me.

Feb 22, 2008
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Nearly Tugging
Exp
Since 2004
@RGR723 I went through the same thing two years ago , it took 9 months to reach the decision and my consultant also disagreed with the decision but I did not want the hassle so bit the bullet and sold our RV and now have a Hymer plated at 3500kg.
Good luck if you try again.

GWAYGWAY

Free Member
Sep 6, 2014
Dover
Funster No
MH
Hymer ML I 580
Exp
4 years
I bought my Hymer for the same reason as it IS going to happen to me very soon and I can drive it at 3500 when the time comes left at 3860 at the moment.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

John & Joan

Free Member
Mar 30, 2010
Darlington
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
10 years this time
I was Ok at 70 but last April I had a medical for renewal at 73. So far no licence. I have been in touch with them and their last reply was
"I can confirm that the information we have received is still with the relevant team waiting to be reviewed as this time due to the current workload within the department.
We will then write out to you once your medical information has been considered.