DVLA FINE (1 Viewer)

Aug 7, 2013
South Wales
Funster No
MH
swift kontiki
Exp
I'm a newbie bought our first motorhome 7months ago and love it
Had a nice letter off the DVLA who are claiming £35 because I did not inform them that I had disposed of our old motorhome
We part exchanged it last year in June through a dealer I don't recall ever having to fill in the V5 in this instance

GJH

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 20, 2007
Acklam, Teesside, originally Glossop
Funster No
MH
None, now sold
Exp
2006 to 2022
We've always had to fill in part of the V5 when part exchanging a vehicle. A motorhome is no different. The dealer should have made sure you had the correct part to complete and send off.

Tootles

Funster
Deceased RIP
Sep 14, 2013
Lancaster
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Was a newbie, now a Middie.
Had a nice letter off the DVLA who are claiming £35 because I did not inform them that I had disposed of our old motorhome
We part exchanged it last year in June through a dealer I don't recall ever having to fill in the V5 in this instance
Write back, and tell them you did. They play this money grabbing game far to frequently. You posted it, not your fault if it didnt arrive. Blame it on the Pony Express, (he said, breaking into song....................................) :):)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

movan

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 2, 2009
Moving around
Funster No
MH
Burstner
Exp
since07
Wouldn['t normally condone what Toots says, but they fined me once after my road tax disc was stolen when my car broken into. I informed the police and was given crime number and I put note on window 'Tax Disc Stolen.' Since there was only a month left I didn't contact the DVLA as it is now and presumed that the police being notified was all that was needed.