Dreambox

Discussion in 'TV & Satellite' started by Road Runner, Dec 27, 2007.

  1. Road Runner

    Road Runner Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    14,196
    Likes Received:
    1,459
    Location:
    Europe
    What makes them so special?

    I at present used a skybox and quite happy but 240 volts.

    I do have a 12 volt maplins box but so complicated we never use it.

    So why would a dreambox be so worthwhile?
     
  2. Geo

    Geo Trader - Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Messages:
    9,498
    Likes Received:
    5,555
    Location:
    Mansfield,Notts
    Hi John as with every thing till you have played with and mastered you gizmo's evrey thing is complicated, I got one fom snelly who promissed written instructions but they were never forth coming, when you ask you get pointed to a site with all the instructions on, but the terminoligy is for satelelite geeks and i cant make sense of it, shown once and i supose it would all become clear, the dream box will do the same as the Sky and a lot more once youve been shown
    others think there an over rated bit of kit
    Geo
     
  3. Road Runner

    Road Runner Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    14,196
    Likes Received:
    1,459
    Location:
    Europe
    I'll stick with the Skybox then as i do OK with that:Wink:
     
  4. Lampie

    Lampie Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Derby
    I thought of getting one but don't think I will. Zaskar had one fitted and did not get on with it. Keep it simple ..... works for me. Can see the good in them but is it worth it.

    Lampie:Smile:
     
  5. johnsandywhite

    johnsandywhite Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,348
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    Doncaster/Spain
    :Smile: The PRICE.. I have an Analogue/Digital Satellite system and an Amstrad Sky box. I also used to have a Dutch Sat system running on Canal Digital (65% English speaking programs). I have ALWAYS used them running through an Inverter. No problem. :Wink:
     
  6. Road Runner

    Road Runner Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    14,196
    Likes Received:
    1,459
    Location:
    Europe

    I use my inverter on both TV and sky box when only 12 volts available.

    My problem is my 12 volt socket are wired to the engine battery:Doh::cry:so I have to life a battery in.
     
  7. johnsandywhite

    johnsandywhite Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,348
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    Doncaster/Spain
    :Rofl1: You should have the Inverter hard wired to the leisure batteries. :Wink:
     
  8. Road Runner

    Road Runner Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    14,196
    Likes Received:
    1,459
    Location:
    Europe

    One of the few jobs left to do although my current inverter is only 300 watts.
     

Share This Page