Free Member
Feb 5, 2013
Devon
Funster No
MH
Autotrail
Exp
I'm a newbie
I have purchased an Autotrail Apache 600, 2004. It had only done 22600 miles.
Although I have not seen it in person the owner is bringing it to me took look over and then decide. I do think it is a done deal unless there is a major fault.

Link Removed

Have a look

Oct 1, 2007
Kirby cross further from londin
Funster No
MH
Between Motor homes
Exp
since 08
I have purchased an Autotrail Apache 600, 2004. It had only done 22600 miles.
Although I have not seen it in person the owner is bringing it to me took look over and then decide. I do think it is a done deal unless there is a major fault.

Link Removed

Have a look

Looking at the driving seat
I'd check the mots for mileage
Looks rubbed by constant in and out

Just my thoughts hopefully wrong :thumb:

:thumb::thumb::thumb:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
Sep 26, 2013
Market Rasen
Funster No
MH
Self Build
Exp
Since 2003
It would be a good idea to check for damp, if you do not have a meter then try and borrow one and stick it right into the corners and inside the lockers.

Mike

Last edited:
Upvote 0

happypre65

Free Member
Nov 12, 2010
Funster No
Hi,Please remember to drive it and change all the gears,check the oil and tempreture gauge,damp is a big thing as already advised,service history and and habitation checks if it has any,see every thing working and find out what all the switches do and where they are,and ask loads of questions,best thing is to write a list of things you can ask and cross them off as you go .regards H.:winky:

Upvote 0

TheBig1

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2011
Dorset
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
many many years! since I was a kid
check very carefully for damp, and make sure when you drive it you check the clutch and reverse for well documented problems. also check the tyres for date and cracks too as these may still be the originals. good tread doesnt mean the tyres will be still reliable