Dogs in Italy (1 Viewer)

Aug 25, 2014
Funster No
MH
Fiat Bessacarr E495 6 ber
Exp
I'm a newbie
Just about to book a site near Venice & another one at Rome. Can anyone tell me if it's a good idea taking a dog with us, we'll be going into Venice and into Rome for a few days . Thanks Alan & Debbie

DBK

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 9, 2013
Plympton, Devon
Funster No
MH
PVC, Murvi Morocco
Exp
IMG_2014092852721.jpg
Depends on the time of year I think. At the heat of the summer can it be left in the MH? Also the size of the dog.

We have found an Endless Breeze fan brilliant on our current trip to Spain. The dog sits in front of it all day given the chance. When we go out we even tie the fan so it can't be knocked over.

For travelling, with dog in a cage it has been superb. This picture shows the fan on the left blowing onto the dog.

Upvote 0
Jan 22, 2014
Birmingham
Funster No
MH
Coach built
Exp
We where in Venice this year and we took our dog Venice was ok Rome is ok but if u want to see the Vatican might be a problem if u go to the Vatican on a Wednesday u might see the pope giving Mass

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Adog
Aug 25, 2014
Funster No
MH
Exp
I'm a newbie
Yeah - he travels fine, quite enjoys it I think, even seems to smile from time to time. He was OK staying in the van with a fan too before we changed to the MH but we're unsure if we'll be hampered visiting places via the boats in Venice or places like the coliseum in Rome. This is Zac smiling.
image.jpg

Upvote 0

Hollyberry

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 24, 2011
New Forest.
Funster No
MH
None.
Exp
4yrs
With a small dog I can't see a problem taking him out and about with you.
You just pick him up get on and off the vaporetti. You can eat outside cafés and restaurants.
In summer I think it would be too hot to leave him inside a motorhome, might be ok with a fan trained on him.
But a roll of poo bags, folding water bowl and he can go with you. Lots of water fountains in Italian streets.