Jun 19, 2011
Aberdeen, Scotland
Funster No
MH
C class coachbuilt
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi I'm a Newbie to motorhoming.
I compete in dog agility in Scotland...will be able to travel down to England next year now that we have 'The rat terrier home on wheels'. ::bigsmile: I have two rat terriers from Texas USA. Thor is a mini (11 5/8" and 9 lbs) 7 1/2 yrs old and Burns is a standard, not sure on his exact height he competes in the medium class, 18 lbs and 2 yrs old. As far as I know they are the only two rat terriers in the UK and competing in agility.

Currently I have one crate on the dinette seat with the table pushed against it. The smaller dog, Thor, rides in a basket seat as Co pilot. I want to strap the crates to the lounge seat but not sure how to do it. Anyone do this before and have suggestions?

I had hoped the rat boys could drive on our trips, then I could nap in the back but they keep fighting over who is steering and who is working the pedals. Guess they will be the ones napping and all refreshed in the evening while I'm knackered. :winky:

anyone else on here compete?

high paws and happy trails,
Jeri & the transplanted texas rat boys - Thor & Burns

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
Do you need to use crates, how about a dog harness, are these suitable?

Link Removed

OP
OP
R

Ratmomma

Free Member
Jun 19, 2011
Aberdeen, Scotland
Funster No
MH
C class coachbuilt
Exp
I'm a newbie
Both have a harness as well as collars with their names and phone number on them. Thor's harness is attached to his basket. Burns is happier riding in his crate. I don't think I would drive well with him only in a harness. I have visions of him chewing threw the seatbelt and then trying to help me drive!:whatthe:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

con-tiki

Free Member
Oct 18, 2009
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
A class Hymer
Exp
since 2009