Dodgy Central locking - just when I don't need it!

Discussion in 'Fiat' started by Sidney, Aug 31, 2014.

  1. Sidney

    Sidney Funster

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2013
    Messages:
    1,082
    Likes Received:
    687
    Location:
    Stamford
    We leave for France in 30 mins. Just popped inside for a brew and Cobra key fob didn't lock the door.

    I used the spare one - no joy.

    Used the Fiat key fob and no joy either.

    I can lock the MH from the inside with door or centre console button. But the key fobs are dead.

    Oddly the fiat key fob will open the habitation door.

    Ideas anyone?
     
  2. treetops1

    treetops1 Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2013
    Messages:
    886
    Likes Received:
    993
    Location:
    yorkshire
    Can you just lock the doors with the key
     
  3. treetops1

    treetops1 Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2013
    Messages:
    886
    Likes Received:
    993
    Location:
    yorkshire
    Its better than stopping at home lol .we go next Sunday ,if the door falls off we are still going.lol.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Sidney

    Sidney Funster

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2013
    Messages:
    1,082
    Likes Received:
    687
    Location:
    Stamford
    Yes the key works okay.

    Like you I'm still going. Just hoped there was a quick fix to a known problem.

    Ho hum
     
  5. landscaper

    landscaper Funster

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    164
    Location:
    Devon
    What a nightmare! Would try changing the battery and resetting - do you have the original cobra alarm instruction book? We leave for France on Friday - hoping our Cobra alarm doesnt start playing up also! Is your central locking Fiat key not working either?
     
  6. Sidney

    Sidney Funster

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2013
    Messages:
    1,082
    Likes Received:
    687
    Location:
    Stamford
    Update - it's now alternating between working just fine and not working at all.

    No rhyme or reasons to when it works and when it doesn't. The problem is with the Cobra fob AND the Fiat fob.

    Pah!
     
Loading...

Share This Page