Sep 21, 2011
Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
looking to buy
Exp
I'm nearly a newbie
Some advice please?:Smile:
We are looking at various makes of Motorhomes, have just been to a big show, took notebook etc and listed favs,

So far I like Pilote, (my fav) :winky: Hymer, Eriba, Burnster, Bessacar,Rapido.
have been told to steer clear of UK models ?

The layout that suits best (home for 2 of us) is twin beds plus extra, island bed, we want a lounge area and nice and bright.

Will be using MH mainly abroad also UK

Would be grateful for any advice, fast becoming overwhelmed:cry:

thanks
Jane

wander

Free Member
Jul 29, 2011
Calpe, Alicante, Spain
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
since 2007
I've no experience of the models you mention but they are all well known names.

They say it will always take two or three MH's before you find the one that really suits you. You could always hire one first for a trial but that's not usually cheap. Until you experience different layouts and actually use them you won't really know what suits you best, so my advice is just go for the one that takes your fancy and enjoy the experience.

Motorhoming and the open road is great! :thumb:

DESCO

Free Member
Mar 11, 2009
London
Funster No
MH
low profile
Exp
18 years +12 years tugging
Welcome to MH Fun

You have started the most difficult part of motorhoming, finding the one for you. Have done this every time we change and it never gets easier.

The only person who knows is you, I have always found that when I enter my choice I seem to know, and so far have not made a duff choice.

The only thing to do is list what you want then restrict your looking to models that are near to it, you will never find a perfect choice it's that nasty word compromise.

Best of luck

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

SPUD'N'T

Free Member
Aug 25, 2008
YORK ENGLAND
Funster No
MH
COACHBUILT (LOW PROFILE)
Exp
since 2008
"the one"