wivvy's dad

Free Member
Jun 22, 2010
Funster No
MH
Transit LWB Hi-Top PVC
Exp
On and Off since '98
I know about the likes of WOW tuning and others that tune the engine ECU itself.

But what about the makers/sellers of add-on (and therefore removable) tuning boxes. Does anyone have any experience?

I'm thinking of these people specifically.... http://www.diesel-performance.co.uk/

JJ

Mágica
May 1, 2008
Quinta Majay, Pinheiro Bordalo, Portugal
Funster No
MH
Burstner Privilege T
Exp
over 50 years
Shouldn't really comment as I have no knowledge of the product...

BUT...

...whilst I know spelling doesn't matter on our Funster site (and nor should it IMO)... when it comes to a commercial operation I feel differently.

A company's website represents that company.

I worry that if not enough care has been taken on what is often the first experience one has of the company... what sort of care has it taken on its products?

JJ :Cool:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
wivvy's dad

wivvy's dad

Free Member
Jun 22, 2010
Funster No
MH
Transit LWB Hi-Top PVC
Exp
On and Off since '98
Hi

See you have a transit.

Get yourself over to http://fordtransit.org/forum/viewforum.php?f=5 where they have transit experts and a highly recommended tuner vantuner.co.uk

Suggest you ask there - but VanTuner is always recomended...

Thanks. I'm a regular on the Transit forum and I have a quote from VanTuner, both to visit their premises, and also to remove the ECU myself.

BUT, I'm interested in reports from anyone who has gone down the ADD-ON unit route as per my O/P

Geoffers

Free Member
May 13, 2011
Groby Leicester
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Have a look at energy tuning .co.uk.
Have one fitted to my Fiat .Works well you can choose economy, more torque, more BHP, or a combination including off. Takes 2 min to fit, or remove ,but ony works with turbo engines.:thumb:

OP
OP
wivvy's dad

wivvy's dad

Free Member
Jun 22, 2010
Funster No
MH
Transit LWB Hi-Top PVC
Exp