Dave & Delilah Going Full Time (1 Viewer)

DavidAdamson

Free Member
Mar 9, 2016
Manchester
Funster No
MH
1985 Bedford CF Glendale
Exp
Hey everyone, hows life in the motorhome world? I'm Dave from Stockport. Quite central, and I'm looking at the peak district for my first year full timing. I work in Hyde so can easily commute from most places around Glossop, Chapel, Hayfield, New Mills... Worlds my oyster as they say.

where do I start, successful web developer by trade, and have been running an online store since 2010, just paying my wages now! Happy days. However, been some trips n slips while contracting a few years ago, and I lost my house, GF etc, usual story, as I'm sure I'm not the only one and I'm not after sympathy.

Needless to say, the stress sleepless nights, worry, general feeling of worthlessness, sent me into a spiral of depression... which I've been battling since 2012... Now though, I'm in a good place.

So much so and since turning 40 I've decided the rat race for me is over... call it a midlife, call it what you want, I'm easy... I just know that I've been back at my mums for 9 months, and I'm ready to move on.

Although my mum loves having me around, since losing my dad to cancer, and my baby sister to alcoholism through losing her dad, she has my other siblings, and 16 grand kids... so its all good.

So what happened? Well I drove to Ringwood in a 2.5ltr S Type Sport and drove back in Delilah, and 1985 Bedford CF Coachbuilt Glendale, called Delilah. (for those wondering, the reg plate reads B**1 YYY) very apt.

So that was 6 months ago, and I've been planning ever since. a solar panel is my last purchase. I'm planning on full timing this year... So wish me luck.

I'll post a separate message in a forum, as I'm after some council tax / general advice on keeping my billing address etc. Plus if anyone knows of any good resident sites in the north of England.