Dash Cams - Thanks

Discussion in 'Motorhome Chat' started by OllieUK, Oct 9, 2014.

  1. OllieUK

    OllieUK Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2013
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    297
    Location:
    Ramsgate
    my dash cam has just arrived via Hermes as promised.
    Thank You John for the great offer and service you provided.
    The cam looks great , I'm just waiting for Amazon to deliver the SD card to complete the setup.

    Truly appreciated

    Ollie
     
    • Like Like x 2
  2. Jaws

    Jaws Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    18,609
    Likes Received:
    22,740
    Location:
    Narrfoook
    No worries :)
     
  3. tonka

    tonka Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    5,550
    Likes Received:
    7,831
    Location:
    Cannock, Staffs or Benidorm, spain
    Can confirm mine has just arrived...
    Another "thank you" from my end as well :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. mpdcymru

    mpdcymru Funster

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    491
    Location:
    Ammanford
    great service John. mine arrived today as promised and, like Ollie above, I am just awaiting the SD card (but I think I'll be off to Tesco this afternoon - can't wait to try it out.

    Thanks again
    malcolm
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. octopush

    octopush Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2012
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    51
    Location:
    portsmouth
    Just arrived
    Thanks
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Bobby22

    Bobby22 Funster

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2013
    Messages:
    1,138
    Likes Received:
    3,715
    Location:
    Scotland
    Dash cam here

    Cheers Bobby
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. SteveandDenise

    SteveandDenise Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2011
    Messages:
    530
    Likes Received:
    681
    Location:
    Spalding LINCS
    Ditto
    S&D
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. 2bob

    2bob Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    607
    Likes Received:
    325
    Location:
    dorset
    one camera &flue jab
    just arrived/ done

    thx john
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. NickNic

    NickNic Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2014
    Messages:
    5,766
    Likes Received:
    11,818
    Location:
    Kettering
    Mine has just arrived. Thanks John (y)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. Bootneck

    Bootneck Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    24
    Mine just arrived thank you
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. Dogsense

    Dogsense Funster

    Joined:
    May 5, 2014
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    112
    Location:
    Leicestershire
    Got my cam, put in a new SD card 32gb. when turned on got request to format card, confirm yes and OK, formatting start and then 1) getting CARD ERROR need to take card out to restart OR 2) formatting going on till cam turned off and all awarded again.
    Thought cam not charged so did it again while plugged to cigarette lighter socket but still happened the same.
    Help, what the problem can be.
     
  12. Jaws

    Jaws Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    18,609
    Likes Received:
    22,740
    Location:
    Narrfoook
    32g card ? Sorry, will not work .. Maximum size is 16 gig.. It does say it in the instructions and we have had a few folk try them all with the same result..
    Personally I would recommend an 8gig.. PLENTY big enough to be honest
     
  13. TheBig1

    TheBig1 Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011
    Messages:
    7,540
    Likes Received:
    9,962
    Location:
    Dorset
    quite possibly a faulty or fake card. I am using a genuine 32gb card with no problems
    use this utility to check new cards to make sure you havent got one of the mass of fake ones about
    http://www.softpedia.com/get/System/System-Miscellaneous/H2testw.shtml
     
  14. daveandsan

    daveandsan Funster

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,343
    Likes Received:
    1,944
    Location:
    South Staffs
    Mine works with a 32gb card. Where did you get your card from, there are a lot of cheap ones about that are a waste of money. Get all my cards from My memory .com

    Sorry Big1 you beat me to it.
     
  15. Jaws

    Jaws Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    18,609
    Likes Received:
    22,740
    Location:
    Narrfoook
    WOW !! Good to know some folk have managed to use the bigger cards ok (y)
     
  16. Dogsense

    Dogsense Funster

    Joined:
    May 5, 2014
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    112
    Location:
    Leicestershire
    Thank you all.

    John - in the user manual there is nothing about the card size, on the boxes its say SDHC CLASS 6 1Gb - 32Gb.
    Big1 - I will try the utility, thanks
    Dave - got the card from Ebuy, you are probably right - Cheep but not cheerful.
     
  17. Jaws

    Jaws Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    18,609
    Likes Received:
    22,740
    Location:
    Narrfoook
    It was someone else who found the max card size in the booklet.. But an awful lot of peeps have had nowt but grief with the fleabay cards :-(
     
  18. Dogsense

    Dogsense Funster

    Joined:
    May 5, 2014
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    112
    Location:
    Leicestershire
    Hi John.
    Got a different SD card and everything works well now.
    Thank you.
     
  19. Jaws

    Jaws Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    18,609
    Likes Received:
    22,740
    Location:
    Narrfoook
    Great stuff !!
     
Loading...

Share This Page