Damp in rear corner on autotrail apache (1 Viewer)

threeply

Free Member
May 18, 2015
watford
Funster No
MH
autotrail 700 se
Exp
I'm a newbie
we have a soggy bit of wood behind the valance, this has a galvanised metal cover around it. does anyone know if it is possible to replace the rotten wood without having to remove the outer valance.
if so how would you go about it.

andy63

Free Member
Jan 19, 2014
south shields
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
since 1990
I can't picture what you mean as I don't know your van ...
Could you post pictures. . I'll bet you get a lot more help if people can see what you are referring to. .
Andy

OP
OP
threeply

threeply

Free Member
May 18, 2015
watford
Funster No
MH
autotrail 700 se
Exp
I'm a newbie
IMG_8841.JPG
Hope this helps....top black bit is floor, silver bit is the galvanised or ally plate that surrounds the wet wood, bottom of pic is valence taken from underneath. autotrail 700 se 2006

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

irnbru

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 27, 2013
Glasgow
Funster No
MH
Benimar 264
Exp
11 yrs
Can you show a photo taken a little further away too. We have an AT apache too. Im trying to figure out what your showing exactly.

TheBig1

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2011
Dorset
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
many many years! since I was a kid
it looks like the bottom of the wall panel. the rear plastic panels need to come off for the repair and to reseal correctly

Jul 21, 2011
Up’t North West
Funster No
MH
coach built
Exp
Hi Threeply​
There is a thread on MH facts about this somewhere, about a similar water ingress on a Autotrail.
It has been a common fault. The side sits in the aluminium channel which holds water and then makes the floor damp.
I've had two brand new Autotrails kept them 18 months because they both suffered water ingress around the floor area.

Jul 12, 2013
The City of Henlow
Funster No
MH
Adria Supreme
Exp
Since 1980